Staff and Advisors

Phil Immordino, president and founder of Golf Tournament Association of America

Phil Immordino
President & Founder
pimmordino@gtaaweb.org
(602) 524-7034

Phil has been involved in the golf industry for over 25 years, Author of "How to Produce a Successful Golf Tournament", "Selling Golf Tournaments", and "Recruiting and Motivating Volunteers". National Speaker and Consulting with golf courses, manufacturers, suppliers, distributors, golf tournament directors, golf instructors and golf course designers, assisting them in developing their tournaments and increasing their business.

Leslie Devitz, marketing, media and membership coordinator for Golf Tournament Association of America

Leslie Devitz
Marketing, Media & Membership
leslie@gtaaweb.org
(727) 421-6069

Leslie has been in the golf industry for 20+ years wearing many different hats. She knows the golf business inside and out from having been with ClubCorp for 18 years most recently as their Divisional Golf Sales Director which included helping all of the clubs increase their tournament revenues. This is where she met Phil and embraced his philosophies and techniques. Leslie spent several years at Legendary Marketing as an account manager learning the "art" of marketing from a golf operator's perspective. She also is the currently National Golf Director for Women on Course.


Advisory Board

Helen Mendel, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Helen Mendel, CMD
All Pro Promotions
HMendel@allpropromotions.com

Joe Gill, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Joe Gill
The Golf Consultancy
jgill@thegolfconsultancy.com

Rich McDonough, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Rich McDonough
All Star Promotions
rich@golfmarinepark.com

Chris Conway, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Chris Conway
West Coast Golf Solutions
cc@pga.com

John Parker, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

John Parker
Parker Golf
johneparker@bellsouth.net

Jeff Harrison, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Jeff Harrison, CGTC
JVD Golf and Promotions
jharrison@jvdgolf.com

Kevin Unterreiner, member of the Advisory Board for the Golf Tournament Association of America

Kevin Unterreiner
TwinCitiesGolf.com, President
kevin@twincitiesgolf.com